## **JOHN MACKEY AWARD**

**OUTSTANDING COLLEGIATE TIGHT END** 

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CONTACT: media@johnmackeyaward.com



## 2019 JOHN MACKEY AWARD FINALISTS ANNOUNCED

New York, N.Y. (November 25, 2019) – The John Mackey Award has announced three finalists for the 2019 Award. Listed alphabetically, they are: Harrison Bryant (SR, Florida Atlantic), Hunter Bryant (JR, Washington) and Brevin Jordan (SO, Miami).

The three finalists were determined by confidential balloting of the John Mackey Award Selection Committee. Given annually to the most outstanding collegiate tight end, the 2019 John Mackey Award recipient will be announced on December 11, 2019 and presented live on December 12, 2019 at The Home Depot College Football Awards Red Carpet Show: 6:00 p.m. ET on ESPNU. All future announcements can be found at <a href="https://www.johnmackeyaward.com">www.johnmackeyaward.com</a> and on our official twitter account: <a href="https://www.johnmackeyaward.com">@JohnMackeyAward</a>.

NFL Hall of Fame member John Mackey is considered to be the best to have played the tight end position. A tight end by whom all others are measured, Mackey was a role model on and off the field as demonstrated by his Super Bowl Championship, his commitment to community and his place in history as the first President of the NFLPA.

The John Mackey Award presented since 2000, recognizes seventeen alumni that have played in the NFL: two-time Super Bowl Champion Daniel Graham ('01), 2006 Super Bowl Champion Dallas Clark ('02), Kellen Winslow II ('03), two-time Super Bowl Champion Heath Miller ('04), Marcedes Lewis ('05) of the Green Bay Packers, 2008 Super Bowl Champion Matt Spaeth ('06), Fred Davis ('07), Chase Coffman ('08), D.J. Williams ('10), Dwayne Allen ('11), Tyler Eifert ('12) of the Cincinnati Bengals, Austin Seferian-Jenkins ('13), Nick O'Leary ('14), Hunter Henry ('15) of the Los Angeles Chargers, Jake Butt ('16) of the Denver Broncos, Mark Andrews ('17) of the Baltimore Ravens and 2018 John Mackey Award recipient T.J. Hockenson of the Detroit Lions.

The John Mackey Award is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA), which encompasses the most prestigious awards in college football. Founded in 1997, the NCFAA and its 25 awards now boast over 800 recipients, dating to 1935. Visit <a href="NCFAA.org">NCFAA.org</a> to learn more about the association.

Please visit <u>www.johnmackeyaward.com</u> for all John Mackey Award related information.