#### JOHN MACKEY AWARD

**BEST COLLEGIATE TIGHT END** 

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CONTACT: media@johnmackeyaward.com



# 2019 JOHN MACKEY AWARD PRESEASON WATCH LIST RELEASED

New York, N.Y. (July 19, 2019) – The Friends of John Mackey have released the 2019 John Mackey Award Preseason Watch List. Given annually to the most outstanding collegiate tight end, the award recipient is selected by vote of the John Mackey Award Selection Committee and the 2019 Mackey Award recipient will be announced on December 11, 2019 and then presented live on December 12, 2019 at The Home Depot College Football Awards Red Carpet Show on ESPNU. All future announcements can be found at <a href="https://www.johnmackeyaward.com">www.johnmackeyaward.com</a>.

NFL Hall of Fame member John Mackey is considered to be the best to have played the tight end position. A tight end by whom all others are measured, Mackey was a role model on and off the field as demonstrated by his Super Bowl Championship, his commitment to community and his place in history as the first President of the NFLPA.

The John Mackey Award presented since 2000, recognizes fifteen alumni that have played in the NFL: two-time Super Bowl Champion Daniel Graham ('01), 2006 Super Bowl Champion Dallas Clark ('02), Kellen Winslow II ('03), two-time Super Bowl Champion Heath Miller ('04), Marcedes Lewis ('05) of the Green Bay Packers, 2008 Super Bowl Champion Matt Spaeth ('06), Fred Davis ('07), Chase Coffman ('08), D.J. Williams ('10), Dwayne Allen ('11) of the Miami Dolphins, Tyler Eifert ('12) of the Cincinnati Bengals, Austin Seferian-Jenkins ('13), Nick O'Leary ('14) of the Miami Dolphins, Hunter Henry ('15) of the Los Angeles Chargers, Jake Butt ('16) of the Denver Broncos, Mark Andrews ('17) of the Baltimore Ravens and 2018 John Mackey Award recipient T.J. Hockenson of the Detroit Lions.

### 2019 John Mackey Award Preseason Watch List

(in alphabetical order)

First Name	Last Name	Year	School	
Devin	Asiasi	JR	UCLA	
John	Bates	JR	Boise St	
Jacob	Breeland SR		Oregon	
Hunter	Bryant JR		Washington	
Harrison	Bryant	SR	FAU	
Jake	Burt SR		Boston College	
Matt	Bushman	JR	BYU	
Cameron	Butler JR		Colorado St	
Grant	Calcaterra	Calcaterra JR		
Octavious	Cooley	SR Ole Miss		
Tyler	Davis	vis SR Georgia		
Josiah	Deguara	SR Cincinnati		

## (Continued)

First Name	Last Name Year		School	
Josh	Falo	JR	USC	
Luke	Farrell	JR	Ohio St	
Jake	Ferguson	SO	Wisconsin	
Miller	Forristall	JR	Alabama	
Cole	Fotheringham	SO	Utah	
Kyle	Fourtenbary	JR	WKU	
Pat	Freiermuth	SO	Penn St	
Jack	Fruedenthal	SR	Wake Forest	
Noah	Gray	JR	Duke	
Farrod	Green	SR	Mississippi St	
Jovani	Haskins	JR	West Virginia	
Andrew	Homer	JR	Miami (OH)	
Brycen	Hopkins	SR	Purdue	
Parker	Houston	SR	San Diego St	
Javonis	Isaac	JR	Arkansas St	
Brevin	Jordan	SO	Miami	
Dalton	Keene	JR	Virginia Tech	
Cole	Kmet	JR	Notre Dame	
Charlie	Kolar	SO	Iowa St	
Armani	Levias	SR	Marshall	
Isaiah	Likely	SO	Coastal Carolina	
Hunter	Long	SO	Boston College	
Johnny	Lumpkin JR		Louisiana	
Tyler	Mabry	SR	Maryland	
Joey	Magnifico SR		Memphis	
Trey	McBride			
Sean	McKeon	SR		
Tre	McKitty	JR	Florida St	
Cheyenne	O'Grady	SR	Arkansas	
Thomas	Odukoya	SR	Eastern Michigan	
Albert	Okwuegbunam	JR	Missouri	
Cade	Otton	SO	Washington	
Sterling	Palmer	SO	FIU	
Colby	Parkinson	JR	Stanford	
Jared	Pinkney	SR	Vanderbilt	
Collin	Reed	SR	Appalachian St	
Giovanni	Ricci	SR	Western Michigan	
Jared	Rice			
Kelvin	Smith	SR North Texas		
Jack	Stoll	JR Nebraska		
Noah	Togiai	SR		
Carl	Tucker	SR North Carolina		
Nate			Iowa	

#### (Continued)

First Name	Last Name Year		School	
Mitchell	Wilcox	SR	USF	
Charlie	Woerner	SR	Georgia	
Bryce	Wolma		Arizona	
Dominick Wood-Anderson		SR	Tennessee	
Kenny Yeboah		JR	Temple	

The John Mackey Award is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA), which encompasses the most prestigious awards in college football. Founded in 1997, the NCFAA and its 25 awards now boast over 800 recipients, dating to 1935. Visit NCFAA.org to learn more about the association.



The members of the NCFAA are unveiling their preseason watch lists this month. The following is the entire 2019 preseason watch list calendar:

Monday July 15 Bednarik Award / Maxwell Award

Tuesday July 16 Davey O'Brien Award

Wednesday July 17 Doak Walker Award

Thursday July 18 Biletnikoff Award

Friday July 19 Mackey Award & Rimington Award

Monday July 22 Thorpe Award & Butkus Award

Tuesday July 23 Outland Trophy & Nagurski Award

Wednesday July 24 Groza Award & Ray Guy Award

Thursday July 25 Hornung Award & Wuerffel Trophy

Friday July 26 Walter Camp Award

The Friends of John Mackey are responsible for the administration of the John Mackey Award & the John Mackey Award Selection Committee. Please visit <a href="http://www.johnmackeyaward.com">http://www.johnmackeyaward.com</a> for more information